Make your own free website on Tripod.com

ourIslamOnline.net     |     home
Tue, 29 May 2001   |   Wed, 30 May 2001   |   Thu, 31 May 2001   |   Fri, 01 Jun 2001   |   Sat, 02 Jun 2001   |   Sun, 03 Jun 2001   |   Tue, 05 Jun 2001   |   Thu, 07 Jun 2001   |   Fri, 08 Jun 2001   |   Sat, 09 Jun 2001   |   Sun, 10 Jun 2001   |   Mon, 11 Jun 2001   |   Wed, 13 Jun 2001   |   Thu, 14 Jun 2001   |   Sat, 16 Jun 2001   |   Coclusion/Summary of Ali Sina's case
Thu, 31 May 2001
 top
His reply:

From: "Ali Sina" <afreethinker@hotmail.com> [Save Address] [Block Sender]
To: islami@consultant.com
Cc:
Subject: What religion is the best.
Date: Thu, 31 May 2001 03:09:30
REPLY | REPLY ALL | FORWARD [As Attachment] Previous | Next | Delete | Close
Dear Usman,


Unfortunately I cannot tell people what to believe. But you may read this
article of mine that addresses this question.

http://free.freespeech.org/rationalthinking/doubt.htm


You may also like to quickly look at the FAQ page. Look in the buttons in
the left site of the screed in my site.

Also there is a group of freethinkers that is recently formed. You can write
to them and ask them to include you in their mailing list. Here is the
address.

mukto-mona@yahoogroups.com


Best wishes,

Ali


From: "Usman Malik" <islami@consultant.com>
To: afreethinker@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Speaking with your relatives about religion
Date: Wed, 30 May 2001 12:03:48 +0500
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: from [205.158.62.51] by hotmail.com (3.2) with ESMTP id
MHotMailBCDDE655003140043762CD9E3E33075B0; Wed May 30 00:03:50 2001
Received: (qmail 24563 invoked by uid 1001); 30 May 2001 07:03:49 -0000
From islami@consultant.com Wed May 30 00:04:11 2001
Message-ID: <20010530070349.24562.qmail@mail.com>
X-Mailer: MIME-tools 5.41 (Entity 5.404)
Importance: high

Mr Ali Sina,
Thank you for your quick and prompt reply. Now I feel quite comfortable
discussing these matters with you. On your advice that not to discuss these
matters with my family members and friends, I would like to tell you that it
is not my anti-religious debates, that provoke critism but it is with my
actions. I do not attend any religious gatherings, i don't even remember
when I last said my prayers. These things obviously gives my freinds and
family a chance to critisize me. Now how can I pray for a God on whom I
don't believe?
Also Mr Ali, I would like you to suggest me one thing. Now when I have
left Islam, what religion you suggest me to follow? Ofcourse I need some
guide lines to follow for my whole life.
Looking forward for your reply
Malik Usman

--

_______________________________________________
Get your free email from http://www.mail.com


_________________________________________________________________________
Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.

REPLY | REPLY ALL | FORWARD [As Attachment] Previous | Next | Delete | Close